

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

NOTIFICATION

No. Pl. D/C3/10276/2015(ii)

K. U. Campus Dated 16th August, 2016

Sub: Reconstitution of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the university – Notification issued- Reg

Ref: U.O. of even no. dated 16/08/2016

As per the directions of the UGC, it is mandatory that every Higher Education Institution should have an Internal Quality Assurance Cell, with appropriate structure and processes, and with enough flexibility to meet the diverse needs of the stakeholders. The IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance (QA) and Quality Enhancement (QE) activities of the Higher Education Institutions, being a driving force for ushering in quality by working out intervention strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality.

The NAAC Peer Team Visited the university from $17^{th} - 20^{th}$ March, 2016 and the university completed the first cycle of NAAC accreditation with **B** grade awarded in the 14^{th} meeting of the standing council of the NAAC held on 29^{th} March, 2016.

In this context, as per the University Orders referred above, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the university is reconstituted with the following members for a period of two years w.e.f. 16/08/2016 and the same is notified hereby.

Chairperson	1) Dr. M. K. Abdul Khader, Vice Chancellor
Senior Administrative Officers	2) Prof. (Dr.) T. Asokan, Pro-Vice Chancellor
	3) Dr. Balachandran Keezhoth, Registrar
	4) Dr. S. Pradeep Kumar, Controller of Examinations
	5) Mr. Shajee Jose, Finance Officer
	6) Director of Students Services
	7) Ms. Priya T. K., Asst. Librarian, KUCL
	8) Development Officer
	9) Mr. Abdul Basheer K. T., Computer Programmer
Teachers	10) Prof. (Dr.) P. T. Raveendran, Dept. of Management
	Studies

	11) Prof. (Dr.) K. Gangadharan, Dept. of Applied
	Economics
	12) Prof. (Dr.) Vineetha Menon, Dept. of Anthropology
	13) Prof. (Dr.) A. M. Sreedharan, Dept. of Malayalam,
	Dr. PKRM Campus
	14) Dr. P. T. Joseph, Dept. of Physical Education
	15) Dr. Babu Anto P., Dept. of I. T., Mangattuparamba Campus
	16) <i>Dr. K. Sreejith</i> , Dept. of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Thalassery Campus
	17) <i>Dr. A. Sabu</i> , Dept. of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Thalassery Campus
	18) <i>Dr. G. Jayapal</i> , Dept. of Geography, S.A.T. Campus, Payyannur
	19) <i>Dr. P. K. Prasadan</i> , Dept. of Zoology, Mananthavady Campus
Member form Management	20) Dr. Wilson V. A., Member of Syndicate
Members from local society, Students and Alumni	 21) Mr. K. V. Sumesh, Presidennt, District Panchayath 22) Dr. A Sajan, Dept. of English, S. N. College, Kannur 23) Dr. M. S. Mahendrakumar, Dept. of Anthropology 24) Chairperson, University Students Union 25) Secretary, University Students Union
Members from Employers/ Industrialists/ Stakeholders	26) District Employment Officer, Kannur 27) Chairman, Rubco, Kannur
	28) Managing Director, Western India Plywood Ltd.29) President, North Malabar Chamber of Commerce
Director of IQAC	30) Prof. (Dr.) K. R. Haridas, Dept. of Chemistry

REGISTRAR